Members of the Austrian Board for Radioactive Waste Management Scientists, NGOs, representatives from the federal and state governments and civil society form an advisory board to develop recommendations for the disposal of radioactive waste.

The Austrian Board for Radioactive Waste Managementcurrently consists of 20 members and a chairperson.



Portrait of Mag. Sivia Benda-Kahri

Mag. Sivia Benda-Kahri

Umweltbundesamt - Environment Agency Austria

Experts and Stakeholders

Portrait of  DI Roman Beyerknecht

DI Roman Beyerknecht

Nuclear Engineering Seibersdorf
Portrait of Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrike Felt

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrike Felt

University of Vienna
Portrait of Univ. Prof. Dr. Frank Melcher

Univ. Prof. Dr. Frank Melcher

Montanuniversität Leoben
Portrait of Mag. Dr. Nikolaus Müllner

Mag. Dr. Nikolaus Müllner

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences
Portrait of Em. Prof. Wolfgang Renneberg

Em. Prof. Wolfgang Renneberg

Oeko-Institut - Institute for Applied Ecology
Portrait of DI Dr. Johannes Sterba

DI Dr. Johannes Sterba

Technical University of Vienna
Portrait of Em.Univ. Prof. Dr. Hannelore Weck-Hannemann

Em.Univ. Prof. Dr. Hannelore Weck-Hannemann

University of Innsbruck

Civil society representatives

Portrait of Patricia Lorenz

Patricia Lorenz

Global 2000
Portrait of Mag. Gabriele Mraz

Mag. Gabriele Mraz

Portrait of Mag. David Reinberger

Mag. David Reinberger

Wiener Umweltanwaltschaft

Representatives of the federal states

Portrait of Mag. Bernhard Haubenberger

Mag. Bernhard Haubenberger

Österreichischer Gemeindebund
Portrait of Dr. Ewald Plantosar

Dr. Ewald Plantosar

Amt der Steiermärkischen Landesregierung
Portrait of Dr. Sigrid Sperker

Dr. Sigrid Sperker

Amt der Oberösterreichischen Landesregierung
Portrait of Mag. Christoph Urbanek

Mag. Christoph Urbanek

Amt der Niederösterreichischen Landesregierung

Representatives of the federal ministries

Portrait of Mag. Manfred Ditto

Mag. Manfred Ditto

Federal Ministry of Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection
Portrait of Dr. Isabel Lamprecht-Pühra

Dr. Isabel Lamprecht-Pühra

Federal Ministry of Finance
Portrait of DI Günter Liebel

DI Günter Liebel

Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Regions and Tourismus
Portrait of Horst Reicher

Horst Reicher

Federal Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation, and Technology
Portrait of Mag. Ursula Rosenbichler

Mag. Ursula Rosenbichler

Federal Ministry for Arts, Culture, the Civil Service and Sport
Portrait of Mag. Sabine Schneeberger

Mag. Sabine Schneeberger

Federal Chancellery